Hopeful Staff & Leadership

The staff and leadership here at Hopeful is comprised of men and women who love, care and pray for the people of Hopeful Baptist Church. If you have questions for any of our staff, feel free to call our church office to speak with them.

  • Zeb Cook

    Lead Pastor

    Zeb Cook has served as Senior Pastor of HBC since February, 2016. His desire is to exalt Jesus Christ through the preaching of God's word every week. He leads Hopeful Baptist Church to  "make disciples of all nations" as a continuous, generational call.


    Zeb@hopefulbaptist.com



  • David Baun

    Next Generation Pastor

    David Baun joined the HBC team in July of  2017.  He married his wife Christine in 2004 and they have two girls, Hannah and Taylor.


    David@hopefulbaptist.com

  • Danielle Beard

    Financial SECRETARY

    Danielle joined HBC team in February of 2017. Danielle and her husband Sean have two children, Bailey and Caden.


    Danielle@hopefulbaptist.com

  • Alan Bennett

    Next Generation Associate

    Alan accepted Christ at Hopeful Baptist Church 10 years ago. After graduating from the Baptist College of Florida, he's come back to help with our Next Generation Ministry. Make Alan feel welcome as our newest staff member!


    Alan@hopefulbaptist.com

  • Mark Cunningham

    Recreation + Senior adults Pastor

    Mark Cunningham has served at Hopeful Baptist for 12 years. Blessed with his wife, Michele, 10 children, and 2 grandchildren, Mark enjoys snow skiing, softball, and any other sport that involves a ball.


    Mark@hopefulbaptist.com




  • Donovan Higgins

    Music Pastor

    Donovan Higgins joined the Hopeful staff in August 2014. He strives to lead Hopeful's congregation in meaningful, bible-based worship. He and his beloved wife, Alaney, met at the Baptist College of Florida, and married soon after coming to Hopeful.


    Donovan@hopefulbaptist.com




  • Jeremy Johnson

    Office Manager

    Jeremy joined Hopeful's staff in 2018. He is a graduate of The Baptist College of Florida and Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary. He is also a US Army veteran. He has two daughters, Delaney and Noelle. He has served in multiple staff positions including pastoral ministry. His desire is to serve this church and staff for the glory of our Lord.


    Jeremy@hopefulbaptist.com



  • George Kerce

    Counseling Pastor

    Called into counseling and discipleship, George Kerce loves seeing God change the lives of people to be more like the Lord Jesus through a consistent study of the Word of God. God has blessed him with a wonderful family who he loves spending time with.


    George@hopefulbaptist.com




  • Reba Lee

    Administrative Assistant

    Reba joined Hopeful Baptist as a member in 2005 and as a staff member in 2007. She greets visitors with a smile in and out of office hours, and directs our nursery program. She is the mother of 2, grandmother of 4, and great-grandmother of 1.


    Reba@hopefulbaptist.com



  • Bob Wineberg

    East Mission Pastor

    Bob has been Hopeful's East Campus pastor for 8 years. He graduated from Appalachian State University and Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary. He has served as a Pastor, Church Planter, Chaplain (Air Force, Hospital, Hospice) and been ordained for 41 years. Bob has been married for 40 years and has 2 daughters, 2 sons and 3 grandchildren.


    Bob@hopefulbaptist.com